Baby · craft · Silhouette Cameo

Thank you cards

I have been meaning to write this post for a while but I kept forgetting about it!

At Christmas O got lots and lots of pressies from family and friends – he was VERY spoilt, we are so lucky to have unbelievably generous people in our lives!

When I was little my Mum used to make me write thank you cards for Christmas an Birthday presents to say thank you. When I was young I used to HATE spending what I thought was hours writing them! But now I am an adult I can see why my Mum made me do it – it is so lovely to receive a thank you letter or card especially in today’s modern and digital age, I love getting hand written letters etc through the post it feels much more personal.

 

So I have started the same tradition with O not that he knows yet! and after Christmas I started designing the thank you cards.

20160123_210445.jpg

I don’t think O or J were to impressed when I announced that I had decided to paint O’s foot to make a foot print on the card let alone 15 of them!  I must admit…there was a lot of blue paint on Daddy and O loved splashing in it! Also gave me a reason to use the PVC sheet with trains on that I brought and J told me we would never use! But once they were complete I think they look lovely and really hope our family and friends think the same.

 

20160123_224500.jpg.jpg

What do you think? Do you have any traditions that you have started since starting a family?

 

 

Leave a Reply

